List of shows

In the past couple years I have been lucky enough to do well….a LOT of shows. I have been compiling a list of shows that I have done, or have been on my radar. Because I get asked all the time about shows,  I’ve decided to publish that list here.  I present to you my list of shows in no particular order….

VLNTNDYMRKT –  http://www.vlntnsdymrkt.com/.  Hamtramck & Detroit. MI

Craftin’ outlaws – http://craftinoutlaws.com/  Ohio Columbus

City flea – http://www.thecityflea.com/       Ohio Cincinnati

Porter Flea http://porterflea.com/  Nashville TN

Berkly bash – http://www.berkleyartbash.com/    Berkley MI

Crafty Mart – http://www.craftymart.com/         Akron OHIO

Chelsea Art Fair http://chelseafestivals.com/festival/artmarket/     Michigan

Maker’s Fair Detroit  http://www.makerfairedetroit.com/about/      Michigan

Crafty Super Market – http://craftysupermarket.com/       Ohio

Cleveland Flea – http://www.theclevelandflea.com/      Ohio

DIYPSI – http://www.diypsi.com/      Michigan

Hamtramck Labor Day Festival – http://www.hamtownfest.com/    Michigan

Renegade Chicago – http://www.renegadecraft.com/chicago    Illinois

DIY Street fair  http://www.ferndalediy.com/    Michigan

Made fest  http://www.themadefest.com/   Fun +you get VIP tickets to the Pygmalion festival.     Illinois

Bloomington Handmade – http://www.bloomingtonhandmademarket.com/  Indiana

Toledo Handmade –  http://handmadetoledo.com/   Ohio

Detroit Urban Craft fair – http://detroiturbancraftfair.com/    Michigan

Last minute market – http://lastminutemarket.blogspot.com/  Cleveland Ohio

Unglued – http://www.ungluedmarket.com/  Fargo  North Dakoda

Randolph Street Market – http://www.randolphstreetmarket.com/  Illinois

Division Street FEST  http://www.do-divisionstreetfest.com/fest/vending/  Illinois

MOPOP (music festival)  http://mopopfestival.com/ Detroit, MI

 

Also Check out these books for great tips and tools for creating a successful handmade business! ( I own all three and love them!)

                   

Big Crafty – http://thebigcrafty.com/ Asheville, NC.

OddMall – http://oddmall.info/ohio/  Ohio.

Cleveland Bazaar –https://www.facebook.com/groups/clevelandbazaarvendors/  Cleveland Ohio.

Indiana HandiCraft, http://www.indieanahandicraftexchange.com/  Indianapolis, Indiana

Hoxeyville  (music fest/ camping)- http://www.hoxeyville.com/ Michigan

All things Detroit – https://iloveallthingsdetroit.com/ Michigan

Eastern market Night Market – https://askjennyfer.com/events/ Michigan

Made in the Mitten – https://www.madeinthemittenstore.com/ Michigan

Shed 5 Flea  – Mercantilefairs – https://www.mercantilefairs.com/shed-5-flea-1 Michigan

Belle Isle Art Fair –https://www.belleisleartfair.com/ Michigan

Dally in the alley – https://dallyinthealley.com/ Michigan

Art in the Park, Plymouth MI – https://artinthepark.com/ Love this show. Michigan

Ann Arbor Art Fair ( Four fairs one event.) Michigan

https://www.theannarborartfair.com/

1. Ann Arbor Art Street Fair – http://www.artfair.org/

2. State Street District Art Fair –http://statestreetdistrict.org/

3. Ann Arbor Summer Art fair – https://www.theguild.org/fairs/ann-arbor-art-fair/

4. South university Art Fair – http://www.a2southu.com/art-fair-2/

Detroit Comix Party (comic convention)- http://www.comixparty.com/  Michigan

Ferndale Pride – http://www.ferndalepride.com/ Michigan

Bledfest – (metal music fest) –http://bledfest.com/ Michigan

I made it! market – https://www.imadeitmarket.com/events/ Pennsylvania

Handmade Arcade – http://www.handmadearcade.com/ Pennsylvania

Rock Sugar Wedding Show https://www.rocksugarevent.com/ Michigan

One of a kind –

https://www.oneofakindshow.com/toronto/en/index.html    Toronto, Canada

http://oneofakindshowchicago.com/    Chicago

Build Bazaar http://buildinstitute.org/program/build-bazaar/  Michigan

Kerrytown bookfest https://www.kerrytownbookfest.org/  Michigan

Strawberry Swing Indie Craft Fair – https://thestrawberryswing.org/  Kansas City 

Michigan Lavender Festival http://michiganlavenderfestival.net/ Michigan

Faster Horses (music festival) http://fasterhorsesfestival.com/ Michigan

The Great Lakes Market https://thegreatlakesmarket.com/ Michigan

Small press expo http://www.smallpressexpo.com/  Maryland

 Tiny Expo https://aadl.org/tinyexpo Ann Arbor Michigan

 

Episode # 10 Kristen Drozdowski

On today’s episode I chat with Kristen Drozdowski. Kristen is a designer, illustrator, and creative badass behind Worthwild paper. We chat about her experience with starting her own business and managing balance in business and life.

 

 

You can find out more about Kristen and Worthwhile Paper by following these links:

https://worthwhilepaper.com/

http://kristendroz.com/

Power of the press fest this weekend! 

 

stiicks_cat_plantssucculents_whitebgwoodframe_teaworthwhile_paper_kristen_drozdowski_1024x1024_copy_1024x1024

 

Check out the book Kristen is Reading:

The Science of Enlightenment. 

41ihh8LcBbL

This is the book I recommended to Kristen:

Thich Nhat Hanh – The Miracle of Mindfulness.

95747._UY450_SS450_